The Road to Candy Mountain.

Drum roll please! Introducing the EPIC Nangamso Mtyingizane and his music video debut. And we were there to revel in the madness that unfolded at Candy’s on a sunny afternoon just this Saturday. It’s mildly disconcerting to discover how quickly it all zooms past you and you’re left feeling a little bit like Wile Coyote desperately wondering how the Road Runner managed to run rings around you. Cartoonish psychosis is what probably most aptly describes my first experience behind the camera. And I loved every minute of it. When Charles approached me with the offer to AD on a music video I jumped at the chance. After a fortnight of desperately attempting to locate and coerce six willing and open minded lasses to assist in the loveliness of the music video and ready to beg, borrow and steal to establish costumes we did it. Despite ending up with 5 girls instead of 6 due to last minute cancellations and a frantic day of pulling together the craziest outfits we could find, I reckon we did a brilliant job. The girls, Kristi, Bianca, Nakita, Rebecca and Semon, looked stunning, Candy’s proved to be the perfect venue and what we managed to achieve in a mere six hours, I dare say, was admirable. And Epic himself? A truly humble and amazingly talented guy. What can I say? Never a dull moment when you’re hanging with Charles and Roaan and the gang. I wait in anticipation to witness the release of the final product.

PS. If you are not a fan on facebook yet. Now might be the time. 😉

Melissa @ Dollparts

Leave a comment